Good Morning! (Yawn)

So here is a post about my favourite topic (not). And since it is 9 am right now when I’m writing it, I think it is fair to say that it will not be earth shattering. To put it very bluntly, I am not a morning person. I resent the alarm, I often feel like my entire sleep has been ruined just because I woke up to the sound of the alarm. As if I would wake up singing if my eyes opened up naturally every morning; I rather doubt it. And there is this inexplicable thing that happens where on some days I feel perfectly refreshed with the sleep I’ve had while on other days it feels like mornings are the pit of hell. I don’t like coffee or tea in the morning so I guess there is nothing really that helps enhance the mood. Then there are days like today when my eyes open up unusually early for absolutely no reason. So I decided to see if I could figure out a little bit more about this strange phenomenon but because my brains are addled in the morning, I couldn’t do much meaningful research. But nevertheless, read some inspiring posts here and here. And rounded it off with one of my  favourite morning recharge music. Have a happy weekend!

Cheers!

Leave a comment